The Mills'
Event

Christmas at The Mills

Holidays are coming: Mini Christmas men at The Mills

 

Christmas will transform our iconic factory green in to a festive Christmas atmosphere with mini Christmas men decorating our factory, see if you can spot them all!

 

 

Reinventing the texture of life at The Mills, to win experience prizes

 

From December 17, 2018 to January 3, 2019, upload photos of your unique discoveries at The Mills to your Instagram account, hashtag #LifestyleReinvention and @themillshk, and you can participate in “The Mills Re-invention Photography Competition”, grab this opportunity to win a great experience at The Mills with a total value of HKD$20,000!

 

 

Feeling the culture and history – The Mills Guided Tour

 

Beginning December 21, 2018, we will hold “The Mills Tour” on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. In addition to telling the story of the old mill and Tsuen Wan, the guided tour also talks about the vision of our revitalization and connects the textile history of Tsuen Wan to the future and towards the development of innovative technology and style.

 

Guided tours are free of charge and RSVP online required, with a choice of Cantonese or English. Limited places, first come first served, register now:

 

http://www.themills.com.hk/themillstour

 

**

Terms and conditions of “Lifestyle Reinvention at The Mills” (“Competition”)

 

By uploading the photo to Instagram and Hashtaging #LifestyleReinvention and @themillshk, you confirm that you have read, understood and agreed to be bound by the following terms and conditions: –

  1. The Competition is organized by The Mills Limited (“The Mills”) and is only available to Hong Kong residents aged 18 or above (“Participant”).

 

  1. The Competition will be closed on 3 Jan 2019 at 11:59 p.m.. Participants must upload photos to Instagram before this time. The upload time is subject to the platform record.

 

  1.  Participants must use a public Instagram account and add hashtag #LifestyleReinvention and @themillshk as the photo caption to be considered as joining the Competition.

 

  1. Photos submitted must be shot within the premises of The Mills.

 

  1. The Participant warrant that the photos submitted are his original works, and there is no infringement of  any rights (including but not limited to  intellectual property rights) of any third parties. The Participant shall be solely responsible for all liabilities arising therefrom. If The Mills suffers any loss or damages  in connection with the Participant’s photos, the Participant agrees to indemnify for all losses and damages (including but not limited to the legal costs).

 

  1.  Participant must not use any materials that are libelous, slanderous, obscene, pornographic, defamatory, discriminatory, intimidating or unlawful, or any material that may constitute any criminal or civil liability. Otherwise, the Participant will be considered as violating the terms and conditions of the Competition.  The Mills has the right to disqualify the Participant without notice. The Mills has the right to delete any comments or works which are considered as violating this term in The Mills’s sole opinion.

 

  1. After the closure of the Competition, The Mills will select ten winners whose submitted photos most creatively elaborate the theme of “Lifestyle Reinvention at The Mills”.

 

  1. Each winner will be awarded with HKD$2300 Coupon that offers from different merchants in The Mills. List of merchants and coupon value as listed:

Commune Coupon HKD$500; Concept to go Coupon HKD$200; EONIQ Coupon HKD$300; Europa Tea Foundry Coupon HKD$200; KOKO Roaster Coupon HKD$200; MODENA Stationary Coupon HKD$200; MONOYONO Coupon HKD$200; Mou 1 Mou Coupon HKD$200; The Sample Coupon HKD$300

 

  1. The Mills does not warrant that the prize is of saleable quality or suitable for any purpose. The Mills does not assume any responsibility for the prizes, and the winners waive all rights and interests (if any) against The Mills.

 

  1.  The prize is non-transferable and cannot be exchanged for cash.

 

  1. Participants can submit more than one photo but each Participant can win once at most.

 

  1. Participants agree that The Mills has the worldwide perpetual right, but without any obligation or responsibility, to use the photos submitted in any media or form without payment of any fee for the following purposes:
  • display, public screening or broadcast, distribution, reproduction, publication and other use to the public;
  • use in any form for any promotional material (including but not limited to press releases, advertisements, posters, pamphlets, decorations (e.g. backdrop, bulletin boards and banners, etc.));
  • upload and post on Instagram or other social medias or web pages for public viewing and downloading.

All rights to the promotional materials mentioned in sub-paragraph (b), including but not limited to intellectual property rights, are the property solely and absolutely owned by The Mills. The Mills will name the Instagram account of the Participant as photo source when using the photo for promotional purpose.

 

  1. Participants acknowledge that once they join the Competition, their photos will be made public. Participants have no right to request The Mills to access their works in any form, and The Mills has the right, but without any obligation or responsibility, to remove the works from Instagram or other social medias or web pages at any time without prior notice. A Participant is not entitled to claim any compensation from The Mills if the Participant suffers any loss as a result of any use of his photos by a third party not authorized by The Mills.

 

  1. If any Participant is considered participating in the Competition with an empty or fake account, or disrupting or manipulating the Competition, The Mills has the right to disqualify the Participant without prior notice or compensation.

 

  1. The Mills will notify the winners through Instagram inbox with the official account (@themillshk). Winners must reply and provide the requisite information in full details within 5 working days for prize collection purpose. Otherwise, the prize of such winner will be forfeited.

 

  1. Winners must go to The Mills on or before 27th January 2019 8pm to collect the prize in person according to the instructions on the award notice. If any winner fails to receive the prize before the deadline for any reason, the winner will not be entitled to receive the prize and will not receive any compensation.

 

  1. The Mills shall not be responsible for any loss of data directly or indirectly due to any natural cause or other causes which are not under The Mills’s reasonable control, including but not limited to a breakdown or failure of internet, computer, communication facilities or any other equipment, or any power failure, strike, labour disputes, fires, floods, storms, explosions, natural disasters, or third party delays or non-performance.

 

  1. The Mills has the right to suspend, terminate or cancel the Competition at any time without prior notice or compensation.

 

  1. In case of any dispute relating to the Competition, The Mills has the right to make the final decision.

 

  1. Facebook and Instagram are uninvolved, and do not sponsor, support or manage the Competition.

 

  1. For fairness, employees of The Mills are not allowed to participate in the Competition.

 

  1. The Mills has the right to amend the terms and conditions of the Competition at any time without prior notice.

 

  1. The Chinese version of these terms and conditions is for reference only. In case of discrepancies between the provisions of the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

 

  1. These Terms and Conditions are governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

  1. Personal data collection statement

Personal data collected in the Competition will be used by The Mills for the Competition, arrangement for awards and other direct related purposes. The Mills may share the personal data with or transfer the same to the respective member(s) of Nan Fung Development Limited and The Mills Limited (i.e. their respective holding companies, subsidiaries, associated companies, fellow subsidiaries and any company in which any of the above has any interest) (collectively, “Nan Fung Group”), and their respective suppliers and providers relevant and reasonably necessary for the purposes specified herein. The person concerned has the right to contact The Mills Personal Data Privacy Officer to review and correct the personal information stored about him. The Mills Privacy Policy set out at http://www.themills.com.hk/privacy-policy/ applies here.

Posted by The Mills Limited on 19th December 2018 .

活動

來,細細看! 聖誕的南豐紗廠

節日限定:聖誕人仔在紗廠

昔日有一眾無名英雄撐起南豐紗廠的整片天,今年有細細人仔夾手夾腳佈置活化後的紗廠,令我們標誌性的工廠綠變身成聖誕綠,為你帶來濃濃的節日氣氛!

 

在紗廠 重塑生活質感  贏取好匠體驗

南豐紗廠獨特的建築美學與好匠們提供的體驗式購物經驗,將為你帶來本地前所未有的文創生活。

 

你也在這裡重新找到屬於生活的質感嗎?立即分享你的Lifestyle Reinvention!

 

由2018年12月17日至2019年1月3日,把你在南豐紗廠內發現有關生活的質感的照片,上載至Instagram戶口,並Hashtag #LifestyleReinvention 同時 @themillshk,即可參加 「南豐紗廠 重塑生活質感」Instagram 攝影比賽,有機會贏取總值HKD$20000的南豐紗廠好匠體驗**!

 

 

細細感受文化與歷史 南豐紗廠導賞團

由2018年12月21日開始,逢星期五、六及日我們均會舉辦「走進南豐紗廠 The Mills Tour」。導賞除了會跟大家說說舊紗廠和荃灣的故事,也會談及我們活化紗廠的願景,並將荃灣區的紡織歷史連接未來,邁向創新科技與時尚融合的發展方向。

 

導賞團費用全免,需於網上預先登記,可選以粵語或英語導賞。名額有限,先到先得,請立即登記: http://www.themills.com.hk/themillstour

 

 

**

「南豐紗廠 重塑生活質感」Instagram 攝影比賽(活動) 條款及細則

 

當上傳相片至Instagram,並加上Hashtag #LifestyleReinvention 同時 @themillshk 後,即代表確認你已閱讀、明白,並同意遵守以下所有條款及細則:

  1. (「南豐紗廠」)舉辦,只限18歲以上的香港居民參加(「參賽者」)。

 

  1. 本活動於即日起至2019年1月3日香港時間晚上11時59分截止,參賽者必須於此時限前上載相片至Instagram,上載時間以平台記錄為準。

 

  1. 參賽者必須以「公開」的Instagram帳戶參賽,並在參賽照片Caption中加上Hashtag #LifestyleReinvention 同時 @themillshk ,方為有效參與。

 

  1. 參賽作品必須於南豐紗廠範圍內拍攝。

 

  1. 參賽者保證其參賽作品為本人原創之作品,絕無侵害任何第三人之權益(包括但不限於知識產權),因此所衍生之法律責任,一概由參賽者自行承擔。南豐紗廠若因參賽者之作品而蒙受損失或損害,參賽者承諾賠償南豐紗廠所有損失及損害(包括但不限於法律費用)。

           

  1. 參賽者禁止使用任何有誹謗、中傷、淫穢、色情、褻瀆、歧視、威嚇或不法成分的材料,或任何可構成任何刑事罪行和民事責任行為的材料,否則即視為違反本活動的條款及細則,南豐紗廠有權取消其參賽資格而不另行通知。南豐紗廠有權刪除南豐紗廠認為違反此條款之言論或作品。

 

  1. 本活動完結後,南豐紗廠會於參賽作品中選出十位最有創意並貼合主題「南豐紗廠 重塑生活質感」的得獎者。

 

  1. 每位得獎者可獲得總值港幣$2300南豐紗廠好匠體驗禮券,禮券使用條款及細則由個別好匠商戶決定,並會詳列於禮券上。每份總值港幣$2000南豐紗廠好匠體驗禮券內包含下列商戶禮券: Commune禮券港幣$500、Concept to go禮券港幣$200、EONIQ禮券港幣$300、木衛二禮券港幣$200、KOKO Roaster禮券港幣$200、MODENA Stationary 禮券港幣$200、MONOYONO禮券港幣$200、茂一茂禮券港幣$200、The Sample禮券港幣$300。

 

  1. 南豐紗廠不對獎品為可銷售品質或適合任何目的作保證。南豐紗廠不對獎品承擔任何責任,而得獎者將放棄其追究南豐紗廠的所有權利及利益(如有)。

 

  1. 獎品不得轉讓,亦不可兌換現金或其他禮品。

 

  1. 參賽者可上載及hashtag多於一張照片,唯每一位參賽者最多只可獲獎一次。

 

  1. 參賽者同意南豐紗廠在毋須向參賽者支付任何費用的情况下,有權,但沒有任何義務或責任,永久地在世界任何地方以任何媒體或形式將作品:
    • 展示、公開放映或播放、向公眾發放、複製、出版及其他使用;
    • 以任何形式用作任何宣傳材料 (包括但不限於新聞發佈、廣告、海報、小冊子、現場裝飾 (如背景、公告板及橫幅等)); 及
    • 上載及載列於Instagram或其他社交網站或網頁供公眾瀏覽及下載。本條款及細則(b)中提及的宣傳材料的所有權利(包括但不限於知識產權)均屬於南豐紗廠完全和絕對擁有。使用其參賽作品作相關宣傳或推廣之用,而南豐紗廠使用其參賽作品之時會於照片介紹內加入參賽者之Instagram戶口作為照片來源。

 

  1. 參賽者知悉一旦參加本活動即表示,作品將會被公開。參賽者不得要求南豐紗廠以任何形式存取其作品,南豐紗廠有權,但沒有任何義務或責任,隨時將作品從Instagram或其他社交網站或網頁刪除,而毋須事先通知。若參賽者因作品被任何未經南豐紗廠授權的第三者使用而受到損失或損害,參賽者不得向南豐紗廠要求任何賠償。

 

  1. 如發現以空號或假帳戶參加本活動,或以任何程式擾亂或操控本活動,南豐紗廠有權取消該參賽者參與本活動之資格,而毋須事先通知或給與任何補償。

 

  1. 得獎者將於Instagram inbox收到南豐紗廠官方Instagram(@themillshk)發出的得獎訊息,請於5個工作天內直接訊息回覆中及提供相關資料,以便作出領獎安排。若得獎者逾期未回覆得獎訊息,得獎資格將被取消。

 

  1. 得獎者必須於2019年1月27 日8:00pm或之前根據得獎通知上的指示親身前往南豐紗廠領取獎品。 任何得獎者無論因任何原因未能在限期前領取獎品,該得獎者將無權再領取相關獎品且不獲發任何補償。

 

  1. 南豐紗廠概不負責任何由於自然原因或合理控制範圍以外的原因直接或間接導致的資料違失。包括但不限於互聯網、電腦設備、電訊設備或其他設備故障、電力故障、罷工、勞資糾紛、火災、水災、風暴、爆炸、天災,或第三方延誤或不履約。
  2. 南豐紗廠有權隨時暫停、終止或取消本活動,而毋須事先通知或給與任何補償。

 

  1. 若就本活動有任何爭議,南豐紗廠有最終決定權。

 

  1. 本活動與Facebook及Instagram不相關,並沒有由Facebook及Instagram贊助、支持或管理。

 

  1. 為表公平,南豐紗廠員工不得參加本活動。

 

  1. 南豐紗廠有權隨時修改本條款及細則,而毋須事先通知。

 

  1. 本條款及細則的中文版本僅供參考。如果英文版本與中文版本有差異,以英文版本為準。

 

  1. 本條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律管轄。

 

  1. 個人資料收集聲明

本活動收集的個人資料將由南豐紗廠用於比賽、安排獎品和其他直接相關目的。 南豐紗廠可分享或將轉讓個人資料予南豐發展有限公司及南豐紗廠有限公司及其成員,即其各自的控股公司、附屬公司、聯營公司、同系附屬公司及任何以上公司有任何利益的任何公司(統稱“南豐集團”),及為本文指定的目的相關且合理地需要,予其各自的供應商和供應商。有關人仕有權聯繫南豐紗廠個人資料私隱專員查看和更正南豐紗廠儲存有關他的個人資料。 http://www.themills.com.hk/privacy-policy/上的南豐紗廠私隱政策適用於此。

           

 

南豐紗廠有限公司於2018年12月19日發布。