Personal Information Collection Statement

This Statement applies to the collection, use and handling of personal data by Chen’s Group International Limited (“Nan Fung”) and Nan Fung’s subsidiaries, affiliates and associated companies (collectively, the “Group” or “Group Members”).

The Group Members may collect, use and handle personal data of customers and potential customers in connection with services, products, facilities or privileges offered by the Group. These services, products, facilities or privileges may include the sale, purchase or leasing of property units and/or car parking spaces, the provision of mortgage loans, and privileges, activities or events offered or procured by the Group.

This Statement applies to you because you are (i) a purchaser or seller of  property, (ii) a borrower, mortgagor or guarantor of a mortgage loan, or (iii) in relation to the leasing of property, a tenant or lessee, or an employee, agent or a representative of a corporate or other non-individual tenant or lessee, or a guarantor for the tenancy or lease, or (iv) a customer of any privilege, activity or event offered or procured by the Group. This Statement applies to the personal data provided by or for you to the Group or any Group Member and other personal data compiled by any Group Member about you from time to time (collectively, “Your Personal Data”). This Statement sets out the purposes for which Your Personal Data may be used and other matters relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong.

The Group Members need Your Personal Data for providing to you or arranging for you services, products, facilities or privileges. If you refuse to supply the necessary personal data, the Group Members may be unable to serve you or to continue to serve you.

Use of Your Personal Data

  1. The Group Members may use Your Personal Data for one or more of the following purposes from time to time:
    • to process your application or request for services, products, facilities or privileges (including assessing and investigating your ability to perform your obligations and, where appropriate, your credit worthiness, financial status and repayment ability);
    • to provide services, products, facilities or privileges to you, and handle the necessary arrangements and matters (including legal, administrative and other matters) for maintaining and managing such services, products, facilities or privileges;
    • to verify your identity and accuracy of Your Personal Data;
    • to appraise and review your ability to perform your obligations and, where appropriate, your credit worthiness, financial status and repayment ability from time to time;
    • to calculate any amount payable by you or to you in connection with the relevant services, products, facilities or privileges;
    • to collect or recover any amount or indebtedness owing by you in any capacity;
    • to enforce the terms of any contract or arrangement between you and any Group Member and to take suitable action to protect or preserve the rights or benefits of any Group Member;
    • to communicate with you and for overall relationship management and maintenance;
    • investigate, handle and respond to any comments, messages, requests, enquiries, complaints or incidents made by you, made against you or involving you in any manner;
    • to assist banks, financial institutions and credit providers from which you obtain or apply for credit facilities to conduct credit checks about you or collect debts owing by you;
    • to design, arrange, provide or procure services, products, facilities, privileges, activities or events for you or for customers generally;
    • to conduct survey, research and analysis to facilitate the provision of services, products, facilities, privileges, activities or events to you or to customers generally;
    • to market and promote services, products and facilities of any Group Member or any business partner or selected company that has made any co-branding or cooperative arrangement with any Group Member (each, a “Group Partner”), please see further details in “Use of Your Personal Data in Direct Marketing” paragraph below;
    • to comply with any obligations or requirements for using or disclosing personal data that are imposed on any Group Member by any law or regulations, or by any governmental agency, regulatory authority, law enforcement agency, court or judicial body, whether in or outside of Hong Kong existing currently or in the future;
    • to comply with any policies and measures for using or disclosing personal data implemented by the Group for prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
    • to match or compare Your Personal Data held by any Group Member from time to time in order to or intending to produce or verify data which may be used for taking adverse action against you;
    • (where any Group Member believes in good faith that use or disclosure of personal data is necessary) to protect the rights or properties of any Group Member, or to identify, contact or bring legal action against any person who may be causing damage to or interference with the rights or properties of any Group Member (whether intentionally or otherwise), or when any other person could be harmed by such activities;
    • to enable actual or potential purchasers or assignees of any Group Member or its business and assets (or any part of them including any mortgage loans granted by the Group Member), in each case to evaluate the purchase or assignment in question; and
    • to fulfill other purposes directly related to any of the above

Disclosure and Transfer of Your Personal Data

  1. The Group Members will keep Your Personal Data confidential but may disclose or transfer Your Personal Data to one or more of the following classes of persons from time to time for the purposes set out in paragraph l above:
    • any Group Member in connection with the provision of services, products, facilities or privileges;
    • where a Group Member provides a mortgage loan, any borrower, mortgagor or guarantor of that mortgage loan (including any co-borrower, co-mortgagor or co-guarantor, if applicable);
    • any agents, sub-agents, suppliers, contractors, sub-contractors or service providers (including their employees, directors, officers, agents and service providers) who provide services or support to any Group Member in connection with the development, investment, sale or marketing of properties or with its business or operations in general. These services or support may include sales and marketing, data storage, data processing, data mapping, administrative, telecommunications, or computer services. These agents, sub-agents, suppliers, contractors, sub-contractors or service providers may or may not be Group Members;
    • any bank, financial institution or credit provider from which you obtain or apply for credit facilities (which may include first equitable mortgagee or first mortgagee);
    • any person to whom any Group Member is under any obligation or requirement to disclose personal data in compliance with law, regulation or court order, or in response to lawful request by any governmental agency, regulatory authority, law enforcement agency, court or judicial body, or in case any Group Member believes in good faith that disclosure is necessary for (including but not limited to) protection of its rights or properties, or to identify, contact or bring legal action against any person who may be causing damage to or interference with its rights or properties (whether intentionally or otherwise), or when any other person could be harmed by such activities;
    • any person to whom any Group Member is required to disclose personal data by any policies and measures implemented by the Group for prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
    • any person who owes a duty of confidentiality to any Group Member, including accountants, auditors, legal advisers and other professional advisers;
    • any independent contractor or agent appointed by any Group Member to conduct assessment and investigation of your ability to perform your obligations and, where appropriate, your credit worthiness, financial status, payment and repayment ability;
    • any debt collection agency, where you default in paying any amount or indebtedness; and
    • any actual or potential purchaser or assignee or successor of any Group Member or its business and assets (or any part of them including any mortgage loans granted by the Group Member).
  2. Your Personal Data may be transferred in or out of Hong Kong to any of the above- mentioned persons.

Use of Your Personal Data in Direct Marketing

  1. The Group intends to use Your Personal Data in direct marketing and the Group requires your consent for this purpose. Please note the following:
    • Types of personal data to be used

The Group may use the following types of Your Personal Data that is held by the Group from time to time in direct marketing:

  • your name, address, telephone number, email address and other contact information;
  • pattern and behaviour relating to your use, purchase or consumption of services, products and facilities (including services and products portfolio information and spending habits); and
  • your demographic data.
  • Classes of services, products and subjects to be marketed

The Group may market one or more of the following classes of services, products and subjects:

  • real estate properties or property developments offered for sale and/or leasing by any Group Member singly or jointly with any other developer or person from time to time;
  • mortgage loan and other credit facilities;
  • consumer goods and services, including medical and pharmaceutical services and products, healthcare, fine dining, clothing and apparel, fashion and accessories, footwear, culture, lifestyle and leisure products, amenities and entertainment, travelling series, sports goods, toys and children goods, beauty and personal care, dental, groceries, supermarkets, delicatessen and convenient stores, books and magazines, home furnishing, electrical appliances, audio and video products, optical products, jewellery, watches and other luxurious goods;
  • joint promotional discounts or activities with tenants or licensees of the Group;
  • hotel, conferencing facilities and services, restaurants, food and beverages, pharmaceutical services and products, amenities and entertainment; and
  • life sciences, corporate social responsibility activities, charitable and non-profit making activities and related activities or events .
  • Providers of services, products and subjects to be marketed

The above services, products and subjects may be provided by one or more of the following classes of persons:

  • Group Members; and
  • Group Partners (and the names of these Group Partners can be found in the application form or information leaflet relating to the relevant services, products and subjects). Group Partners may include real estate developers, financial institutions, retail merchants, suppliers, service providers, charitable bodies and non-profit making organizations.

Data Access and Correction Requests and Choice relating to Direct Marketing

  1. You have the right to request access to and correction of Your Personal Data in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. In response, you may be asked to provide certain details about yourself so as to ensure you are the person to whom the data refers. There will be a reasonable charge for a data access request to reimburse the relevant Group Member’s administrative costs and disbursements. You will be informed in advance of the charge.
  2. Where a Group Member provides you with a mortgage loan, you have the right to be informed on request about the items of Your Personal Data that the Group Member may routinely disclose to its debt collection agency(ies) and be provided with further information to enable you to make data access request and/or data correction request to the debt collection agency(ies) to whom the Group Member discloses Your Personal Data.
  3. You have the right to withdraw or give consent for use of Your Personal Data in direct marketing from time to time.
  4. Please send your data access and data correction requests or choice relating to direct marketing to the attention of “Privacy Data Officer” either by post (to 23rd Floor, Nan Fung Tower, 88 Connaught Road Central, Central, Hong Kong) or by email (to privacy@nanfung.com).

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall apply and prevail.

 

Last updated: April 2021

個人資料收集聲明

 本聲明適用於陳氏集團國際有限公司(「南豐)及南豐子公司和關連公司或關聯企業(統稱「本集團」或「本集團成員」)收集、使用及處理個人資料等事宜。

 

本集團成員可就本集團提供服務、產品、設施或優惠等相關事宜,收集、使用及處理客戶及潛在客戶的個人資料。該等服務、產品、設施或優惠可包括物業或車位的買賣或租賃、按揭提供,及由本集團提供或促成的優惠、活動或節目。

 

本聲明對閣下適用皆因閣下的身份是i物業的買方或賣方  ii按揭貸款的借款人、按揭人或擔保人, 或iii就租賃物業而言,租客或(如屬公司或其他非個人租客其僱員、代理人或代表,或該租約的擔保人,或(iv)接受由本集團提供或促成的優惠活動或節目的顧客。本聲明適用於由閣下或代閣下向本集團或任何本集團成員提供的個人資料,及由任何本集團成員不時匯編有關閣下的其他個人資料(統稱「閣下的個人資料」。本聲明列出閣下的個人資料可以使用的用途及其他關於《個人資料(私隱)條例〉》486 )的事宜。

 

本集團成員需要閣下的個人資料以向閣下提供或為閣下安排服務、產品、設施或優惠。如閣下拒絕提供所需的個人資料,本集團成員可能將不能夠為閣下服務或繼續為閣下服務。

 

 

使用閣下的個人資料

 

1.        本集團成員可不時使用閣下的個人資料作下述一種或多種用途:

 

(a)     處理閣下就服務、產品、設施或優惠的申請或要求(包括評估及調查閣下履行閣下的責任的能力及,在適當時,評估及調查閣下的信貸價值、財務狀況及還款能力);

(b)    向閣下提供服務、產品、設施或優惠,及處理就維持及管理該等服務、產品、設施或優惠相關所需安排及事宜(包括法律、行政及其他事宜);

(c)     核對閣下的身份及閣下的個人資料是否準確﹔

(d)    不時評定及檢討閣下履行閣下的責任的能力及,在適當時,不時評定及檢討閣下的信貸價值、財務狀況及還款能力;

(e)     計算就有關服務、產品、設施或優惠,應由閣下或向閣下支付的任何金額﹔

(f)     追收或討回閣下以任何身份欠下的任何金額或債務;

(g)    執行閣下及任何本集團成員訂立的任何協議或安排的條款,及採取合適行動以保護或保存任何本集團成員的權利或利益;

(h)    與閣下聯絡及作整體關係管理及維繫;

(i)      調查、處理及回應閣下作出的或對閣下作出的,或以任何方式涉及閣下的任何意見、信息、要求、查詢、投訴或事件;

(j)      協助閣下向其取得或申請信貸服務的銀行、金融機構及信貸提供者,進行彼等對閣下的信貸調查或向閣下追收欠債;

(k)    為閣下或整體客戶設計、安排、提供或促成服務、產品、設施、優惠、活動或節目;

(l)      進行調查、研究及分析,以協助向閣下或整體客戶提供服務、產品、設施、優惠、活動或節目﹔

(m)   促銷及推廣任何本集團成員或與任何本集團成員訂立任何品牌聯營或合作安排的任何業務夥伴或特選公司(各稱「本集團夥伴」)提供的服務、產品及設施,並請留意下述「使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷」部份的詳情;

(n)    遵守按任何法律或規例,或由任何政府機關、監管機構、執法機關、法庭或司法機構(不論在香港境內或境外的),就使用或披露個人資料向任何本集團成員施加的任何責任或要求(不論現有的或將來的);

(o)    遵守本集團為防止或偵測洗黑錢、恐佈份子融資或其他非法活動,而就使用或披露個人資料實施的任何政策及措施;

(p)    核對或比較任何本集團成員不時持有閣下的個人資料,為了或有意產生或核實可用作對閣下採取不利行動的資料;

(q)    (如任何本集團成員真誠地相信有必要使用或披露個人資料)以保護任何本集團成員的權利或財產,或確認、或聯絡任何不論有意與否可能對任何本集團成員的權利或財產構成損害或妨害的人士或向該人士提出法律行動,又或在任何其他人士可能因此受損的情況下﹔

(r)     讓任何本集團成員或其業務及資產(或任何部分,包括任何由本集團成員提供的按揭貸款)的實際或潛在買家或承讓人,為有關買賣或轉讓估值﹔及

(s)     作其他與任何上述用途直接有關的用途。

 

披露及移轉閣下的個人資料

 

2.          本集團成員將為閣下的個人資料保密,但可向下述一種或多種類別的人士為上述第一段列出的用途不時披露或移轉閣下的個人資料﹕

(a)     任何本集團成員作提供服務、產品、設施或優惠相關之用;

(b)    如任何本集團成員提供按揭貸款,該按揭貸款的任何借款人、按揭人或擔保人(包括任何共同借款人、共同按揭人或共同擔保人,如適用);

(c)     向任何本集團成員提供有關銷售或推廣物業或其一般業務或運作的服務或支援的代理機構、次代理機構、供應商、承辦商、次承辦商或服務供應者(包括彼等的僱員、董事、人員、代理及服務供應者)。該等服務或支援可包括銷售及推廣、資料儲存、資料處理、資料映射、行政、電訊或電腦服務。該等代理機構、次代理機構、供應商、承辦商、次承辦商或服務供應者可能是或不是本集團成員﹔

(d)     閣下向其取得或申請信貸服務的任何銀行、金融機構或信貸提供者(可包括第一樓花按揭承按人或第一按揭承按人;

(e)     任何本集團成員為了遵守法律、規例或法庭命令所需,或符合任何政府機關、監管機構、執法機關、法庭或司法機構的合法要求,有責任或被要求向其披露個人資料的人士,或當任何本集團成員真誠地相信有必要披露個人資料(包括但不限於)以保護其權利或財產,或確認或聯絡任何不論有意與否可能對其權利或財產構成損害或妨害的人士或向該人士提出法律行動,又或當任何其他人士可能因此受損﹔

(f)     任何本集團成員為了遵守本集團為防止或偵測洗黑錢、恐佈份子融資或其他非法活動而實施的任何政策及措施,被要求向其披露個人資料的人士;

(g)     對任何本集團成員負有保密責任的任何人士,包括會計師、核數師、律師及其他專業顧問﹔

(h)     由任何本集團成員委任以就閣下履行閣下的責任的能力及,在適當時,閣下的信貸價值、財務狀況及還款能力進行評估及調查的任何獨立承包商或代理人﹔

(i)      (當閣下拖欠償還任何金額或債務時)任何追討欠款公司;

(j)      任何本集團成員或其業務及資產(或任何部分,包括任何由本集團成員提供的按揭貸款)的任何實際或潛在買家或承讓人。

 

3.       閣下的個人資料可能向任何上述人士在香港境內移轉或移轉至香港以外的地方。

 

使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷

 

4.       本集團有意使用閣下個人資料作直接促銷,為此本集團經獲得閣下的同意。請閣下注意下列事項:

 

(a)     可使用個人資料的種類

 

本集團可使用下述各類由本集團不時持有的閣下的個人資料作直接促銷:

 

    閣下的姓名、地址、電話號碼、電郵地址及其他聯絡資料;

 

    有關閣下就服務、產品及設施的使用、購買或消費的模式及行為

(包括服務及產品組合資料及消費習慣)﹔及

 

    閣下的人口統計數據。

 

(b)     被促銷的服務、產品及主題類別

 

本集團可促銷下述一種或多種類別的服務、產品及主題:

 

   任何本集團成員獨自或與任何其他發展商或人士不時提供作出售及/或出租的房地產或物業發展項目﹔

 

   按揭貸款及其他信貸服務;

 

   消費品和服務,包括醫療和醫藥服務及產品、醫療保健、精緻餐飲、服裝、時尚及配飾、鞋類、文化、生活方式和休閒產品、設施和娛樂、旅遊系列、體育用品、玩具和兒童用品、美容和個人護理、牙科、雜貨、超市、熟食店和便利店、書籍和雜誌、家居用品、電器、錄音影像製品、光學制品、珠寶、手錶等奢侈品;

 

   與本集團租戶聯合促銷的折扣優惠或活動;

 

   酒店、商務會議設施及服務、餐廳、藥劑服務及產品、康樂設施及娛樂﹔及

 

   生命科學、企業社會責任活動、慈善及非牟利活動及有關活動或節目的直接行銷材料。

 

(c)     被促銷服務、產品及主題的供應商

 

上述服務、產品及主題可能由下述一種或多種類別的人士提供:

 

   本集團成員﹔及

 

   本集團夥伴而該等本集團夥伴的名稱可於有關服務、產品及主題的申請表或資料單張內找到。本集團夥伴可包括地產發展商、金融機構、零售商戶、供應商、服務供應商、慈善團體及非牟利組織。

 

 

個人資料查閱及改正要求及有關直接促銷的選擇

 

5.       根據《個人資料(私隱條例》,閣下有權查閱及改正閣下的個人資料。為了進行身份確認,閣下可能被要求提供相關的個人資料;同時,本集團成員將對資料查閱要求收取合理費用以支付相關的行政開支及其他支出,並將預先通知閣下有關的費用。

 

6.       如任何本集團成員向閣下提供按揭貸款,閣下有權獲告知該位本集團成員通常會向追討欠款公司披露那些閣下的個人資料,並獲提供進一步資料,讓閣下可向獲該位本集團成員披露閣下的個人資料的追討欠款公司提出查閱資料要求及/或改正資料要求。

 

7.       閣下有權不時就使用閣下的個人資料作直接促銷撤回或發出同意。

 

8.       請把閣下的資料查閱及資料改正要求或有關直接促銷的選擇送交「個人資料主任」,可郵寄致香港中環干諾道中  88  號南豐大廈  23  樓或以電郵發送致

privacy@nanfung.com

 

 

如本聲明的英文版本與中文版本之間有任何不符,應以英文版本為準。

 

最後的更新日期為 2021 4